Day Two: Oasis Thinking Raw Food Feast

Great day, Honeybunches!  I listened to my body, and her low energy rollercoaster yesterday.  So on Day Two, I am incorporating some raw grains in my menu.  Fruits and veggies are great, and full of nutrients and antioxidants that are essential for cleansing. However, the energy stored in them is in the form of simple sugars, so the body uses it up very quickly, especially in the absence of more complex carbs.  Yesterday’s meals were spaced too far apart, and I felt that mistake in my body, in the low blood sugar fatigue.

Today, I am incorporating my allies in the grain kingdom, which provide energy over a longer period of time, due to the body’s need to convert their starch into sugar before utilizing it.   Also, my sea moss is about to be on deck!

If you are interested in adding raw grains to your menu, a simple one to start with is oat groats.

Raw unsoaked oat groats

Raw unsoaked oat groats

Oasis Raw Oat Smoothie Recipe

I soaked the oats overnight, changed the water this morning, then soaked them for another hour. Next, i blended about 1/2 cup soaked oats by themselves, without water.  Then , I added about 16 oz. of filtered water to the blender, along with a very ripe banana.  Raw honey can be added, to taste, along with ground cinnamon, and freshly grated nutmeg.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

